Akshay Kumar-Sanjay Dutt’s ‘Emperor Prithviraj’ became tax free in these states, read inside | Movie News

Dehradun: Akshay Kumar starrer Bollywood film ‘Samrat Prithviraj’ will release in Uttarakhand on Friday (June 3). Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami made this announcement on Thursday. Sharing the information on social media, the Chief Minister said, “People must watch this film based on the life of Emperor Prithviraj Chauhan and full of patriotism and valor.”

Earlier on Thursday, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh have also declared the film tax free.

Originally titled Prithviraj, the film was renamed Samrat Prithviraj following a court case filed by the Karni Sena a week before its scheduled release. In March 2022, the Karni Sena began protesting against the film, seeking assurances from the producers that the film would not tamper with historical facts.

The film, starring Akshay Kumar and Manushi Chhillar, will hit the theaters on June 3 in Hindi, Tamil and Telugu. Manushi, who is making her acting debut with the film, will be seen as Princess Sanyogita. For Unverse, Sunny Deol and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan were the original choices for the roles of Prithviraj and Sanyogita.

Akshay had said that the film was based on the life and courage of “the last Hindu emperor Prithviraj Chauhan”, who shed every drop of blood in his body to protect Mother India. According to a press release, the actor had said, “Our film salutes the courage and valor of the mighty king and we hope that the people of our country will be inspired by his values ​​of defending their motherland at any cost. “

The film also stars Sanjay Dutt, Sonu Sood, Manav Vij, Ashutosh Rana, Sakshi Tanwar in pivotal roles. It is directed by Chandra Prakash Dwivedi and produced by Yash Raj Films.

Meanwhile, the film has been banned in Kuwait and Omar for unknown reasons, and has been put on hold in Qatar.

live TV

Leave a Reply